Admins and teachers can move learners from one assessment to another.
There are three situations to move learners:
- Different assessment, data gets deleted: When a learner data record is moved to a different assessment, data gets deleted. For example, Leah is moved from Room 4 Maths test type 1 A to Room 5 Maths test type 1.
- Identical assessment, data gets transferred: When leaner data record is moved to a different, but identical, assessment, data gets transferred. For example, Leah is moved from Room 4 Maths test type 1 A to Room 5 Maths test type 1 A.
- Moving a student with no data: When learner has no data record, it can be moved swiftly without issues as no data is connected to a learner for the test.
Step 1: Click on dashboard
Step 2: Choose the assessment from the subscribed assessments
Step 3: Click on manage users (people looking icon)
Step 4: Click on move icon (opposite direction arrows)
Step 5: Choose the assessment group you want to move the learner to
Step 6: Click move
Student record will be moved.